News and Events http://www.leavissociety.com/taxonomy/term/23/all en 'Art-speech is the only truth' -- exploring the meaning of this in Lawrence http://www.leavissociety.com/art-speech-only-truth-exploring-meaning-lawrence Fri, 26 May 2017 23:00:00 +0000 Glenys Willars 193 at http://www.leavissociety.com Re-reading Leavis: Valuing Literature(s) in Our Time http://www.leavissociety.com/Re-reading-Leavis-valuing-literatures-in-our-time Sun, 26 Feb 2017 22:13:53 +0000 Glenys Willars 192 at http://www.leavissociety.com ‘Cambridge Criticism’ beyond Cambridge: F.R. Leavis and Others - An International Conference http://www.leavissociety.com/cambridge-criticism-beyond-cambridge-an-international-conference Thu, 23 Feb 2017 13:03:05 +0000 Dr Chris Joyce 191 at http://www.leavissociety.com Why Literature Matters http://www.leavissociety.com/why-literature-matters Thu, 19 Jan 2017 16:35:46 +0000 Daniele Moyal-Sharrock 189 at http://www.leavissociety.com Leavis and Modernity http://www.leavissociety.com/leavis-and-modernity Thu, 06 Oct 2016 16:54:42 +0000 Glenys Willars 185 at http://www.leavissociety.com York Conference on Leavis and Modernity http://www.leavissociety.com/york-conference-leavis-and-modernity Wed, 28 Sep 2016 09:55:12 +0000 Steven Cranfield 167 at http://www.leavissociety.com 'Symposium' on 'F. R. Leavis: Critic, Teacher, Philosopher' http://www.leavissociety.com/symposium-f-r-leavis-critic-teacher-philosopher Wed, 14 Sep 2016 08:00:00 +0000 Steven Cranfield 170 at http://www.leavissociety.com Leavis-Lawrence Day http://www.leavissociety.com/leavis-lawrence-day-0 Fri, 01 Jul 2016 08:00:00 +0000 Steven Cranfield 172 at http://www.leavissociety.com Special issue of The Literary Criterion dedicated to Leavis http://www.leavissociety.com/special-issue-literary-criterion-dedicated-leavis Sun, 29 May 2016 08:00:00 +0000 Steven Cranfield 171 at http://www.leavissociety.com Leavis beyond Cambridge http://www.leavissociety.com/leavis-beyond-cambridge Tue, 10 May 2016 08:00:00 +0000 Steven Cranfield 173 at http://www.leavissociety.com Leavis in India http://www.leavissociety.com/leavis-india Tue, 10 May 2016 05:00:00 +0000 Steven Cranfield 175 at http://www.leavissociety.com A chapter from Steven Cranfield's F. R. Leavis: the Creative University http://www.leavissociety.com/chapter-steven-cranfields-f-r-leavis-creative-university Mon, 11 Jan 2016 09:00:00 +0000 Steven Cranfield 174 at http://www.leavissociety.com Leavis and Eliot as Literary and Cultural Critics: An International Conference http://www.leavissociety.com/leavis-and-eliot-literary-and-cultural-critics-international-conference Wed, 05 Aug 2015 08:00:00 +0000 Steven Cranfield 176 at http://www.leavissociety.com F. R. Leavis meets D. H. Lawrence http://www.leavissociety.com/f-r-leavis-meets-d-h-lawrence Sun, 02 Aug 2015 08:00:00 +0000 Steven Cranfield 177 at http://www.leavissociety.com Leavis and Lawrence http://www.leavissociety.com/leavis-and-lawrence Mon, 01 Sep 2014 08:00:00 +0000 Steven Cranfield 178 at http://www.leavissociety.com